December 12, 2002 died Nikholai Amosov

December 12, 2002 by 90-year life died an outstanding surgeon and scientist, Hero of Socialist Labor, Laureate of Lenin and three State prizes of Ukraine, academician of the NAS and AMS of Ukraine, Honored Scientist of Ukraine, Professor, MD Nikholai Amosov.

Nikholai Amosov was born December 6, 1913 in the village Olhovo of Vologda province. In 1932, he graduated from Cherepovets Mechanical College, and then three years he worked as a mechanic at a variable power station in Arkhangelsk. In 1939, Nikholai Amosov graduated with honors from Arkhangelsk Medical Institute, and in 1940 – he graduates with honors from the All-Union Correspondence Industrial Institute. During World War Nikholai Amosov was on the front as the leading surgeon of a field hospital. From 1947 to 1952 he worked as chief surgeon of the health department of Bryansk oblast, and this time began to widely engage in thoracic surgery, carried out extensive scientific work and in 1953 he defended his doctoral thesis.

In 1952, Nikholai Amosov as an outstanding specialist in thoracic surgery was invited to the Kiev Institute of Tuberculosis for the management of a specially designed clinic of thoracic surgery.

It is the first time in Ukraine in 1952 made the lung resection, in 1955 – the surgical treatment of heart diseases in 1958 – heart surgery with artificial circulation. In 1963, the first time in the Soviet Union performed mitral valve replacement and in 1965 – the first in the world created and introduced antithrombotic prosthetic heart valves. Created the first clinic in Ukraine cardiac surgery (1955), reorganized in 1983 into the Institute of Cardiovascular Surgery, who became one of the largest cardiac centers in the world.

But in 1988, Nikholai Amosov decided to leave this post, and in the early 90s he made his last heart surgery. Since 1989, he continued to work with an advisor director of the Institute of Cybernetics, Institute of Cardiovascular Surgery.

However, the heart of the Nikholai Amosov also requires attention: in 1986, Nikholai Amosov was implanted a heart stimulant, and in 1998 – an artificial valve and laid two shunts. And in 2002, 89-year-old physician had a stroke.

Article is from http://ua.textreferat.com/referat-475.html

Leave a Reply

12 декабря 2002 скончался выдающийся хирург и ученый М.М. Амосов

12 декабря 2002 на 90-м году жизни скончался выдающийся хирург и ученый, Герой социалистического труда, лауреат Ленинской и 3 Государственных премий Украины, академик НАН и АМН Украины, заслуженный деятель науки Украины, профессор, доктор медицинских наук Николай Михайлович Амосов.

М.М. Амосов родился 6 декабря 1913 г. в с. Ольхово Вологодской губернии. В 1932 г. он окончил Череповецкий механический техникум, после чего 3 года работал сменным механиком на Архангельской электростанции. В 1939 г. М.М.Амосов с отличием окончил Архангельский медицинский институт, а в 1940 — с отличием Всесоюзный заочный индустриальный институт. Во время Великой Отечественной войны М.М. Амосов был на фронте ведущим хирургом полевого госпиталя. С 1947 по 1952 г. работал главным хирургом Брянского областного отдела здравоохранения, и в это время начал широко заниматься грудной хирургией, проводил большую научную работу и в 1953 г. защитил докторскую диссертацию.

В 1952 г. М.М. Амосов как выдающийся специалист по грудной хирургии был приглашен в Киевский институт туберкулеза для руководства специально созданной клиникой торакальной хирургии.

Он впервые в Украине в 1952 г. провел резекцию легких, в 1955 г. — хирургическое лечение пороков сердца, в 1958 г. — операция на сердце с искусственным кровообращением. В 1963 г. впервые в Советском Союзе выполнил протезирование митрального клапана, в 1965 г. — впервые в мире создал и внедрил антитромботические протезы клапанов сердца. Создал первую в Украине клинику сердечной хирургии (1955), реорганизованную в 1983 г. в Институт сердечно-сосудистой хирургии, который стал одним из крупнейших кардиохирургических центров мира.

Но в 1988 году Николай Михайлович решил оставить этот пост, а в начале 90-х годов сделал свою последнюю операцию на сердце. С 1989 года он продолжил работать советником при директоре Института кибернетики НИИ сердечно-сосудистой хирургии.

Однако, сердце самого Амосова также требовало внимания: в 1986 году Амосову вшили стимулятор сердца, а в 1998 — искусственный клапан и наложили два шунта. А в 2002 году 89-летний врач перенес инсульт.

Источник информации: http://ua.textreferat.com/referat-475.html

Добавить комментарий