World Cancer Day

February 4th World Cancer Day

On the eve of World Cancer Day, celebrated on February 4, at the Kiev City Clinical Cancer Center was held a roundtable. Event organizers – General Directorate of Health Care in Kiev, Kiev City Clinical Cancer Center and OOO "Sanofi-Aventis Ukraine."

According to the Ukrainian Ministry of Health, cancer as a cause of death, took second place in the structure of mortality in the country. The risk of cancer in the Ukraine has every third man and every fifth woman to 30% of patients – a person of working age. Registered in cancer institutions is about 1 million patients each year more than 160,000 new cases of cancer (470 cases per day). According to estimates of the Ministry of Health of Ukraine, by 2020 the incidence of malignant neoplasms in the country reached 180 000 new cases, that is to increase by 15%.

Round Table participants discussed such issues as the current state of cancer incidence in Ukraine and Kiev, the way to bring together all parties to fight cancer, its prevention, screening, and increase alertness in the oncology community, as well as providing a multidisciplinary approach in the treatment of cancer. Besides, presented the projects already implemented, as well as identify further joint efforts needed to effectively fight against cancer in general.

During the Round Table was presented "The Diary of a patient," published by the company "Sanofi-Aventis Ukraine" with the Charity Foundation "Women's health and family planning." "Diary of a Patient" helps streamline the process of treatment and surveillance of the disease, which contributes to rapid recovery. Company representatives also shared the global experiences of Sanofi Group in overcoming worldwide cancer, and reported their further steps to promote the fight against cancer in Ukraine.

As the General Director of "Sanofi-Aventis Ukraine" Jean-Paul Shoer noticed the company provides innovative products, cooperating with state authorities and initiating various social and educational programs. The company has signed a memorandum of cooperation with the Ministry of Health of Ukraine, which defines our partnership with health authorities and industry professionals. Under the agreement, the Sanofi will cooperate in various areas, including support for better management of breast cancer. It is planned to start awareness programs for the public, exchange of experience for doctors, pilots pathomorphology schools and school of support for women with this disease.

http://medexpert.org.ua/modules/news/article_storyid_4653.html

Source: http://www.likar.info

Leave a Reply

Всемирный день борьбы против рака

4 февраля Всемирный день борьбы против рака

Накануне Всемирного дня борьбы с раком, который отмечается 4 февраля, в Киевском городском клиническом онкологическом центре состоялся Круглый стол. Организаторы мероприятия — Главное управление здравоохранения г. Киева, Киевский городской клинический онкологический центр и ООО «Санофи-Авентис Украина».

По данным МОЗ Украины, рак, как причина смерти, занимает второе место в структуре смертности населения страны. Риск заболеть раком в Украине имеет каждый третий мужчина и каждая пятая женщина, до 30% больных – это лица трудоспособного возраста. На учете онкологических учреждений находится около 1 миллиона больных, ежегодно регистрируется более 160 тысяч новых случаев рака (470 случаев ежедневно). По прогнозным оценкам Министерства здравоохранения Украины, к 2020 году уровень заболеваемости злокачественными новообразованиями в стране достигнет 180 тысяч новых случаев, то есть увеличится на 15%.

            Участники Круглого стола обсудили такие вопросы, как современное состояние онкологической заболеваемости в Украине и Киеве, пути объединения усилий всех сторон для борьбы с раком, его профилактики, скрининга и повышение онкологической настороженности в обществе, а также обеспечение мультидисциплинарного подхода в лечении онкологических заболеваний. Кроме того, были представлены уже реализованные проекты, а также определены дальнейшие совместные усилия, необходимые для эффективной борьбы с раком в целом.

            Во время Круглого стола был презентован «Дневник пациента», изданный ООО «Санофи-Авентис Украина» совместно с Благотворительным фондом «Здоровье женщины и планирование семьи». «Дневник пациента» помогает упорядочить процесс лечения и наблюдения за болезнью, что способствует быстрому выздоровлению. Представители компании также поделились глобальным опытом Группы Санофи в преодолении онкологических заболеваний во всем мире, а также представили свои дальнейшие шаги в направлении содействия борьбе с раком в Украине.

Как сообщил Генеральный директор ООО «Санофи-Авентис Украина» Жан-Поль Шоер, компания предоставляет инновационные препараты, сотрудничая с государственными органами власти и выступая инициатором разнообразных социальных и обучающих программ. Компания подписала Меморандум о сотрудничестве с МОЗ Украины, который определяет наше партнерство с органами здравоохранения и профессионалами отрасли. Согласно документу, Санофи обеспечит сотрудничество в различных направлениях, включая поддержку лучшего управления раком грудной железы. Планируется начать программы информирования для населения, обмена опытом для врачей, пилотные проекты школ патоморфологии и школ поддержки женщин с этим заболеванием.

http://medexpert.org.ua/modules/news/article_storyid_4653.html

Источник: http://www.likar.info

Добавить комментарий