Veligotsky Nicholai

Veligotsky Nicholai – MD, professor, laureate of State Prize of Ukraine, Honored Scientist of Ukraine since 1987, Head of the department of thoracoabdominal surgery of Kharkiv Medical Academy of Postgraduate Education.

In-depth study of issues of thoracic surgery refers to the period of the his work in the Institute of General and Emergency Surgery (1976-1986), when professor Veligotsky headed the department of emergency surgery and was a deputy director for clinical work under the guidance of Professor Zaitsev VT. Great influence on the development of thoracic surgery had the department of prof.Makarov AV, in which NN Veligotsky had a cycle course of the improvements of thoracic surgery in 1986. Huge role in this process belongs to the founder of Kharkiv Department of thoracoabdominal surgery, Academician A. Shalimov A. Since 1987, prof. Veligotsky N. headed this department, while continuing to maintain and develop the traditions, established by the Teacher.

In the area of thoracic surgery professor Veligotsky N. focuses on surgery of the esophagus and diaphragm. He developed an optimal method of lengthening the gastric transplant for high oesophagogastroplastics. This method patented in Ukraine, was presented at International Congresses and received a positive evaluation.

N. Veligotsky is one of the first in Ukraine who introduced modern methods of endoscopic mobilization of the esophagus, as well as video-assisted laparascopic methods in surgery of achalasia of the esophagus and esophageal hernia of the diaphragm. At present, these methods have become a part of the practice of basic surgical departments.

Prof. Veligotsky N. is the organizer of 3 Republican Scientific-Practical Conferences with international participation "Actual issues of thoracoabdominal surgery". He is the participant and lecturer at the European School of Thoracic Surgeons. Also the Department he head conducts pre-certification and thematic cycles of Thoracic Surgery, as well as conducting regular field training, including thoracic cycles in Kirovograd, Poltava, Sumy, introducing modern teaching methods and telecommunications consulting and demonstration operations.

Leave a Reply

Велигоцкий Николай Николаевич

Велигоцкий Николай Николаевич – доктор медицинских наук, профессор, лауреат Государственной премии Украины, заслуженный деятель науки и техники Украины с 1987 года, заведующий кафедрой торакоабдоминальной хирургии Харьковской медицинской академии последипломного образования.

Углублённое изучение вопросов торакальной хирургии относится к периоду работы Н.Н. Велигоцкого в Институте общей и неотложной хирургии (1976-1986гг.) заведующим отделом неотложной хирургии и заместителем директора по лечебной работе под руководством профессора Зайцева В.Т.. Большое влияние на становление в торакальной хирургии оказали проф.Макаров А.В, на кафедре которого в 1986 году Н.Н.Велигоцкий прошёл цикл усовершенствования по торакальной хирургии и безусловно огромная роль в этом процессе принадлежит основателю в Харькове кафедры торакоабдоминальной хирургии академику Шалимову А.А. С 1987 года проф. Велигоцкий Н.Н. возглавляет эту кафедру, продолжая сохранять и развивать традиции, заложенные Учителем.

В вопросах торакальной хирургии проф. Велигоцкий Н.Н. уделяет основное внимание хирургии грудного отдела пищевода и диафрагмы. Им разработан оптимальный метод удлинения желудочного трансплантата для высокой эзофагогастропластики. Это метод защищенный патентом Украины, докладывался на международных конгрессах и получил положительную оценку.

Н.Н. Велигоцкий одним из первых в Украине внедрил современные эндоскопические методы мобилизации пищевода, а также видеолапароскопические методы в хирургии ахалазии пищевода и грыжи пищеводного отдела диафрагмы. В настоящее время эти методы прочно вошли в практику базовых хирургических отделений.

Проф. Велигоцкий Н.Н. является организатором 3-х научно-практических республиканских конференций с международным участием «Актуальные вопросы торакоабдоминальной хирургии», участником и лектором Европейской школы торакальных хирургов. Возглавляемая им кафедра ежегодно проводит предаттестационные и тематические циклы по торакальной хирургии, а также проводит регулярное выездные циклы, включая торакальные в г.Кировограде, Полтаве, Сумах, внедряя современные телекоммуникационные методы обучения и проводя консультации и показательные операции.

Добавить комментарий