Vasil Fokich Savchenko

Vasil Fokich Savchenko – a doctor, a thoracic surgeon, the founder of thoracic surgery in the Kirovograd region. Commander of the Order of Labor Red Banner, Honored Doctor of Ukraine.

Was born in 1918 in the village Grinevo of Chernigov province. The family had 13 children. When he was 14 years, he was sent to technical school in Smolensk, which he graduated with honors. After that he graduated with honors from the pilot’s and parachutist’s school and the school of Voroshilov shooters. Vasil Fokich Savchenko graduated from technical school and applied for the Academy of fighter aircraft, in which he was accepted without examination. But his father, chairman of the kolkhoz, burned all the incoming messages in the community that Vasil should immediately come to the academy and start studying.

After the war, Vasil Fokich entered Smolensk Medical Institute. When he had finished the first course the Finnish war started. Savchenko selected in the structure, which is now called the GRU.

When the Finnish campaign was over, Vasil returned to Smolensk. Savchenko continuing his studies in medical school, but then again, the war begins – The Great Patriotic War. As a result, when in 1942 he finally graduated, 148 of them were sent to the release of Stalingrad, where they almost all died, and twenty, among who was Vasil Fokich, were sent to Moscow. In 1948, as captain Savchenko was retired from the army, and he was asked to go to Ukraine. He was sent to the village Shamovka in Znamyanka region. Later, he was already working in the Znamenka hospital. Later Vasil Fokich moved to Kirovograd to work in the railway hospital.

Before 1960 he practiced as a general surgeon.

Vasil Fokich Savchenko began his surgical work with Shalimov, almost at the same time he opens a department of thoracic surgery in Kirovograd and Shalimov – in Kharkov. And before that they both worked in Kiev, together with Olga Matveyevna Avilova.

In 1966, Vasil Fokich received the Order of Lenin for heart surgery. In general, it has only about 1,200 operations on the heart, not counting operations on the lungs and esophagus, which, in fact, engaged in thoracic surgery.

The development of thoracic surgery in the Kirovograd region in the future engaged his students – V.Getman, V.Naik, L.P.Kondratenko, V.A.Luntovsky, V.F.Deundyak, G.N.Ursol, A.P.Bondarchuk, V.A.Davydkin.

Leave a Reply

Василий Фокич Савченко

Василий Фокич Савченко – врач, торакальный хирург, основоположник торакальной хирургии в Кировоградской области. Кавалер ордена Трудового Красного Знамени, заслуженный врач Украины.

Родился в 1918 году в селе Гринево Черниговской губернии. В семье было 13 детей. В 14 лет из села его направили на рабфак в Смоленск, и он закончил его с отличием. В соответствии с веяниями того времени, параллельно с учебой на рабфаке он с отличием окончил школу пилотов-парашютистов и школу ворошиловских стрелков. Василий Фокич закончил рабфак и подал документы в академию истребительной авиации, куда был принят без экзаменов. Но его отец, председатель колхоза, сжигал все приходящие по месту жительства письма о том, что нужно немедленно прибыть в академию и начать учебу. Дед, видимо, интуитивно чувствовал, что, если будет война, летчики-истребители погибнут первыми. Так на самом деле и случилось. Выпуск той академии в 1941 году был фактически полностью уничтожен.

После окончания войны Василий Фокич поступил в Смоленский медицинский институт. Когда он окончил первый курс, началась Финская война. Савченко отбирают в структуру, которая сейчас называется ГРУ.

Когда закончилась финская кампания, Василий Савченко возвращается в Смоленск и продолжает учебу в мединституте, но тут снова начинается война – Великая Отечественная. В результате, когда он в 1942 году наконец-то закончил учебу, 148 человек из их выпуска направляют в Сталинград, где они практически все погибли, а двадцать, в числе которых был и сам Василий Фокич, отправляют в Москву. В 1948 году в чине капитана его списали из армии, и он попросился на Украину. Его направили в село Шамовка Знаменского района. Позже он работал уже в Знаменской больнице. Из Знаменки Василий Фокич перешел на работу в Кировоград, в железнодорожную больницу. До 1960 года практиковал как общий хирург.

Василий Фокич Савченко начинал вместе с Шалимовым, практически одновременно он открывает отделение торакальной хирургии в Кировограде, а Шалимов – в Харькове. А до этого они оба работали в Киеве вместе с Ольгой Матвеевной Авиловой.

В 1966 году Василий Фокич получил орден Ленина за операции на сердце. В целом у него около 1200 операций только на сердце, не считая операций на легких и пищеводе, которыми, собственно, и занимается торакальная хирургия.

Развитием торакальной хирургии в Кировоградской области в дальнейшем занимались его ученики –  В.Г.Гетьман, В.П.Найко, Л.П.Кондратенко, В.А.Лунтовский, В.Ф.Деундяк, Г.Н.Урсол, С.П.Бондарчук, В.А.Давыдкин.

Добавить комментарий